ちいさな森のオオカミちゃん ・ The Wolf of the Small Forest book club! 🌳 (Absolute Beginner Book Club)

Welcome to the ちいさな森のオオカミちゃん ・ The Wolf of the Small Forest book club! :deciduous_tree:

This is the main thread for reading the manga ちいさな森のオオカミちゃん ・ The Wolf of the Small Forest together with the Absolute Beginner Book Club. If you have some experience with Japanese (such as having finished Genki 1 or similar) but are new to reading manga, this is a great way to start.

Reading is split across a weekly schedule, each with its own thread for asking and answering questions. A vocabulary sheet will be available to help with looking up unknown words.

To participate, buy the book and join in the discussion! Be sure to set this thread to “watching” to receive notifications when weekly discussion threads are posted.

If this will be your first manga and you don’t know if you’re up for it yet, there’s no harm in trying it. Ask every question you have about the material as we work through each page, and you are guaranteed to come out with more knowledge and reading readiness by the end.

Not sure if this is manga for you? Check out the Nomination Post and read the first chapter for free on bookwalker.

Where to buy

Physical: Amazon JP
Digital: KindleKoboBOOK☆WALKER

Reading Schedule and Discussion Links

Week Start Date Chapter Pages No. of pages with text
Wk 1 May 13 Ch 1 1–8 6 pages
Wk 2 May 20 Ch 1 9–15 7 pages
Wk 3 May 27 Ch 1 16–23 7 pages
Wk 4 Jun 3 Ch 2 25–35 10 pages
Wk 5 Jun 10 Ch 2 36–47 9 pages
Wk 6 Jun 17 Ch 3 49–58 7 pages
Wk 7 Jun 24 Ch 3 59–71 9 pages
Wk 8 Jun 1 Ch 4 73–85 11 pages
Wk 9 Jul 8 Ch 4 86–97 10 pages
Wk 10 Jul 15 Ch 5 99–107 9 pages
Wk 11 Jul 22 Ch 5 108–117 11 pages
Wk 12 Jul 29 Ch 6 119–129 10 pages
Wk 13 Aug 5 Ch 6 130–141 9 pages
Wk 14 Aug 12 Ch 7 +
omake
143–157 +
159–164
18 pages

Note: No. of pages with text is the number of pages with more than one short sentence.

Vocabulary List