ちいさな森のオオカミちゃん Volume 2 Book Club 🌳 (The Wolf of the Small Forest)

ちいさな森のオオカミちゃん Volume 2

This thread is an offshoot of the Absolute Beginner Book Club read of ちいさな森のオオカミちゃん Volume 1.

Reading Schedule

Help decide the schedule!

Counting only pages with more than a few words, here is the page count per chapter.
  • Chapter 8: 10 pages
  • Chapter 9: 16 pages
  • Chapter 10: 15 pages
  • Chapter 11: 6 pages
  • Chapter 12: 20 pages
  • Chapter 13: 4 pages
  • Chapter 14: 17 pages
  • Chapter 15: 7 pages
  • Chapter 16: 13 pages
  • Chapter 17: 12 pages
  • Chapter 18: 7 pages
  • Chapter 19: 10 pages
  • Chapter 20: 15 pages

We can go at a slower pace or a faster pace.

Slow pace: One chapter per week across 13 weeks.
Week Start Date Chapter Page Count
Wk 1 September 02 2023 Ch 8 10
Wk 2 September 09 2023 Ch 9 16
Wk 3 September 16 2023 Ch 10 15
Wk 4 September 23 2023 Ch 11 6
Wk 5 September 30 2023 Ch 12 20
Wk 6 October 07 2023 Ch 13 4
Wk 7 October 14 2023 Ch 14 17
Wk 8 October 21 2023 Ch 15 7
Wk 8 October 28 2023 Ch 16 13
Wk 9 November 04 2023 Ch 17 12
Wk 10 November 11 2023 Ch 18 7
Wk 11 November 18 2023 Ch 19 10
Wk 12 November 25 2023 Ch 20 15

Note: Page count ignores pages with little to no dialogue.

Fast pase: Combine shorter chapters with longer chapters across 8 weeks.
Week Start Date Chapter Page Count
Wk 1 September 02 2023 Ch 8 10
Wk 2 September 09 2023 Ch 9 16
Wk 3 September 16 2023 Ch 10
Ch 11
Wk 4 September 23 2023 Ch 12 20
Wk 5 September 30 2023 Ch 13
Ch 14
Wk 6 October 07 2023 Ch 15
Ch 16
Wk 7 October 14 2023 Ch 17
Ch 18
Wk 8 October 21 2023 Ch 19
Ch 20

Note: Page count ignores pages with little to no dialogue.

Please vote for the paces you feel comfortable with. Consider your reading abilities and whether you are also participating in the Horimiya club!

• Slow Pace (13 weeks)
  • Fast Pace (8 weeks)
0 voters

Vocabulary List

6 Likes

Chapter 8

Start Date: 2023-09-01T15:00:00Z

Participation