カードキャプターさくら・Card Captor Sakura Book Club 🌸 Home Thread — Starting September 7th

Welcome to the カードキャプターさくら :cherry_blossom: Card Captor Sakura Book Club!

View this book on Natively!

This is the main thread for reading the manga along with the Absolute Beginner Book Club here on the forums. If you have a bit of experience with Japanese, but you are still easing into reading, then this would be a good place to start! If you have questions about whether or not you think you’re ready, feel free to ask them here, or in the ABBC main thread, but also please check out @ChristopherFritz’s guide for joining the Absolute beginner book club.

View the nomination post here!

Where to purchase

Physical: Honto | Rakuten | CD Japan | Amazon US | Amazon JP | Kinokuniya JP
Digital: eBook Japan | BookWalker | Amazon Kindle JP

Schedule

Note about page numbers

Page Numbers are based on printed page numbers in the Bookwalker edition. They should match the “refurbished”/hardcover editions. Other editions (in particular, anniversary or soft cover editions) will have different page numbers. The menu in the bookwalker app (and most e-readers) will be show a page number 2 higher than the actual page number, due to treating the covers as pages.

Week Date Chapter Page Numbers Pages With Text
1 September 7th 1 pt 1 7 - 13 5
2 September 14th 1 pt 2 14 - 20 7
3 September 21st 1 pt 3 21 - 27 8
4 September 28th 1 pt 4 28 - 39 11
5 October 5th 1 pt 5 40 - 52 11
6 October 12th 2 pt 1 53 - 64 12
7 October 19th 2 pt 2 65 - 78 12
8 October 26th 2 pt 3 79 - 94 14
9 November 2nd 3 pt 1 95 - 108 13
10 November 9th 3 pt 2 109 - 128 14
11 November 16th 4 pt 1 129 - 142 14
12 November 23rd 4 pt 2 143 - 163 15
13 November 30th 5 pt 1 163 - 179 17
14 December 7th 5 pt 2 180 - 196 17

Vocabulary

Google Sheet (editable)

See also Manga Kotoba

Discussion Guidelines

Spoiler Courtesy