この美術部には問題がある! 🎨 This Art Club has a Problem!(Beginner Book Club) (finished)

Welcome to the この美術部には問題がある!・ This Art Club has a Problem! :art:

This is the main thread for reading the manga この美術部には問題がある!・ This Art Club has a Problem! together with the Beginner Book Club. It’s suggested that you have a solid understanding of N5 grammar and at least some of N4. If you have finished Genki 2, or have finished an Absolute Beginner Book Club and thought it went rather well, this might be at a good next step for you!

We’ll be reading together according to a weekly schedule, ask and answer questions in weekly threads, and we’ll have vocabulary and grammar sheets we’re building together to make this easier for everyone.

この美術部には問題がある! ・ This Art Club has a Problem! :art:

d5b83060-629c-4423-84b1-f2f88b875a30

Schedule & Discussion Thread Links

Week Start Date Chapter Pages
Week 1 02 Dec 2023 1 part 1 3-17
Week 2 09 Dec 2023 1 part 2 18-32
Week 3 16 Dec 2023 2 33-58
Week 4 23 Dec 2023 3 part 1 59-80
Week 5 30 Dec 2023 3 part 2 81-102
Week 6 06 Jan 2024 4 103-126
Week 7 13 Jan 2024 5 127-150
Week 8 20 Jan 2024 6 151-179

Description

A girl with violently too much common sense, a boy whose sole ambition is to draw the perfect 2D bride, an addlebrained ghost member, and their always sleeping president — what is wrong with this art club?!

More info about the manga

• Nomination post (with preview pictures to see if you like the looks and the difficulty, and more information)
  • Natively (a website that compares the difficulty of mangas and other books)

Where to buy

Physical: Amazon | CD Japan
Digital: Kindle | BookWalker | Kobo

Vocabulary Sheet

Discussion Guidelines

Spoiler Courtesy

Please follow these rules to avoid inadvertent ネタバレ. If you’re unsure whether something should have a spoiler tag, err on the side of using one.