老女的少女ひなたちゃん・Little Granny Girl Hinata-chan 👩‍👧 ー Started March 9th (Absolute Beginner Book Club)

Welcome to the 老女的少女ひなたちゃん・Little Granny Girl Hinata-chan Book Club!

View this book on Natively!

This is the main thread for reading the manga along with the Absolute Beginner Book Club here on the forums. If you have a bit of experience with Japanese, but you are still easing into reading, then this would be a good place to start! If you have questions about whether or not you think you’re ready, feel free to ask them here, or in the ABBC main thread, but also please check out @ChristopherFritz’s guide for joining the Absolute beginner book club.

The scheduled read of volume 1 with the ABBC is now finished. However, the threads are still open so feel free to share your thoughts or ask questions in the weekly threads.

There’s also the offshoot club if you want to read volume 2 onwards.

Anilist

With a taste for the finer things in life, a mind chock full of knowledge and a solution for every problem, Hinata isn’t your average kindergartener. She has a secret. Hinata is actually an 88-year-old grandma, reborn into the body of a little girl with all her memories intact! She loves pickled vegetables and enjoying a nice cup of tea on the veranda while disciplining her peers with her authoritative, old-fashioned dialect. Why has she been reborn?! Find out in this cute, nostalgic comedy filled with grandma-wisdom!

View the nomination post here for some preview pages

Where to purchase

Digital: Amazon Kindle JP | Rakuten | BookWalker
Physical: Amazon JP | CD Japan | Amazon US | Honto | Kinokuniya JP

Schedule

Week # Date Chapter Page #s Pages with Text
1 March 9th 1 pt 1 3-9 6
2 March 16th 1 pt 2 10-15 6
3 March 23rd 1 pt 3 16-22 8
4 March 30th 2 pt 1 23-31 9
5 April 6th 2 pt 2 32-40 9
6 April 13th 3 pt 1 41-49 9
7 April 20th 3 pt 2 50-60 9
8 April 27th 4 61-78 17
9 May 4th 5 79-94 16
10 May 11th 6 95-112 17
11 May 18th 7 113-132 16
12 May 25th 8 133-150 17