結婚しても恋してる: Week 1 Discussion

Join the Absolute Beginner Book Club here!

結婚しても恋してる home thread

Week 1

Start date: August 17th
Next Thread: Week 2

Reading:

Week Pages Chapters
Week 1 9 ルート分岐 [5+1], 撮れるかな [1], 交際直後 [2]

Vocabulary List

Discussion Rules

• Please use spoiler tags for major events in the current chapter(s) and any content in future chapters.
  • When asking for help, please mention the chapter and page number. Also mention what version of the book you are reading.
  • Don’t be afraid of asking questions, even if they seem embarassing at first. All of us are here to learn.
  • To you lurkers out there: Join the conversation, it’s fun! :two_hearts:

Participants

Mark your participation status by voting in this poll.

• I’m reading along
  • I’m planning to catch up later
  • I’m skipping this book

0 voters

11 Likes

Minor correction: ート

Edit: This perhaps should be [5+1], if you include the color page (page 1) that is part of the four black and white pages (8–11) story.

Edit edit: I’m sure you know, the work you do is always much appreciated, @FlamySerpent =D

2 Likes

Aww thank you:33 I edited it, I will update the home page a bit later:3

2 Likes

When I first saw a preview of this book, I thought it may be too high of a level for me to read alongside also reading 一週間フレンズ in the beginner book club, but 結婚しても恋してる feels to me like it’s a good fit for absolute beginner. (Hopefully the difficulty doesn’t suddenly spike!)

I was almost able to fully read the whole “Tweet” message (lacking ふりがな), until I reached 嬉しい which I absolutely was unable to remember and had to look up. I know the vocabulary word (うれしい), and I know the basic meaning of the kanji, but I wasn’t able to think of the word upon seeing the kanji. (I kept thinking of 喜ぶ, which I knew was the wrong direction.) After this, maybe I’ll be able to remember 嬉しい next time I see it? (High hopes…)

7 Likes

Very cute start!