しろくまカフェ: Week 10 Discussion (Chapters 19 and 20)

Join the Absolute Beginner Book Club here!

しろくまカフェ home thread

Chapters 19 and 20

Start date: May 15th
Previous Chapter: Chapters 17 and 18
Next chapter: Chapters 21-23

Page numbers

b174615ec62c30e5548289f3be860f5e4a748deb

Vocabulary list

You can also check the page numbers for new and old versions here. If you have an old version, chapters 24-28 are in the second volume!

Discussion Rules

• Please use spoiler tags for major events in the current chapter(s) and any content in future chapters.
  • When asking for help, please mention the chapter and page number. Also mention what version of the book you are reading.
  • Don’t be afraid of asking questions, even if they seem embarrassing at first. All of us are here to learn.
  • To you lurkers out there: Join the conversation, it’s fun! :panda_face:

Participants

Mark your participation status by voting in this poll.

• I’m reading along
  • I’m still reading the book but I haven’t reached this chapter yet
  • I’m no longer reading this book
  • I’m skipping this book

0 voters

3 Likes

I’m totally not catching up on the last chapters right now :upside_down_face: :joy:

2 Likes

I’m on chapter 10!!!
I’ll catch up one day for sure.

2 Likes

I may have managed to read ahead a little last week, and just barely finished chapter 20 today. アロハ

I haven’t been saying much here since my free time recently has been going into a few projects, but I’m definitely still reading along.

In chapter 19, I both feel パンダ is overreacting and feel bad for him at the same time.

It has to be fun for the author to draw fairly realistic-looking animals (rather than cartoonish) in these various situations.

2 Likes

So, we’re nearing the chapter 24 which is a problematic one - it has 15 pages. With the 23rd (7 pages) we would have to read 22 pages in a week, when we were reading around 16 now.