しろくまカフェ: Week 11 Discussion (Chapters 21-23)

Join the Absolute Beginner Book Club here!

しろくまカフェ home thread

Chapters 21-23

Start date: May 22nd
Previous Chapter: Chapters 19 and 20
Next chapter: Chapter 24

Page numbers

b174615ec62c30e5548289f3be860f5e4a748deb

Vocabulary list

You can also check the page numbers for new and old versions here. If you have an old version, chapters 24-28 are in the second volume!

Discussion Rules

• Please use spoiler tags for major events in the current chapter(s) and any content in future chapters.
  • When asking for help, please mention the chapter and page number. Also mention what version of the book you are reading.
  • Don’t be afraid of asking questions, even if they seem embarrassing at first. All of us are here to learn.
  • To you lurkers out there: Join the conversation, it’s fun! :panda_face:

Participants

Mark your participation status by voting in this poll.

• I’m reading along
  • I’m still reading the book but I haven’t reached this chapter yet
  • I’m no longer reading this book
  • I’m skipping this book

0 voters

3 Likes

This week is gonna be a bit longer, but it’s just like 4 pages more than we had before \o/ So don’t be afraid :3

4 Likes

I feel bad that I’m not so active in the discussions, but I’m catching up on the story !

3 Likes

Me too!

Just to let you all know I’m still very much alive and reading along though :slight_smile:

Don’t tell me what to do :eyes::scream:
giphy%20(27)

Books are dangerous :eyes:
book-haul

4 Likes

Sorry, that’s my sole purpose :eyes:

Also a lot of people are catching up still :thinking:

2 Likes

Whew, and done!

I really liked chapter 21, with the King penguin. I actually went and looked up some photos of King penguin chicks, and I think the artist made them out to be a bit uglier than they are in reality… Not as cute as an Emperor penguin chick for sure, but still cute in their own way.