しろくまカフェ: Week 8 Discussion (Chapters 15 and 16)

Join the Absolute Beginner Book Club here!

しろくまカフェ home thread

Chapters 15 and 16

Start date: May 1st
Previous Chapter: Chapter 14
Next chapter: Chapters 17 and 18

Page numbers

b174615ec62c30e5548289f3be860f5e4a748deb

Vocabulary list

You can also check the page numbers for new and old versions here. If you have an old version, chapters 24-28 are in the second volume!

Translations/Grammar Breakdown

Expand for a nested list of links covering each panel

Discussion Rules

• Please use spoiler tags for major events in the current chapter(s) and any content in future chapters.
  • When asking for help, please mention the chapter and page number. Also mention what version of the book you are reading.
  • Don’t be afraid of asking questions, even if they seem embarrassing at first. All of us are here to learn.
  • To you lurkers out there: Join the conversation, it’s fun! :panda_face:

Participants

Mark your participation status by voting in this poll.

• I’m reading along
  • I’m still reading the book but I haven’t reached this chapter yet
  • I’m no longer reading this book
  • I’m skipping this book

0 voters

4 Likes

Looks like this is where the bis and original versions start to diverge? Page numbers are quite different for these two chapters.

1 Like

Assuming this is the right chapter, it looks like it’s styled as more like a ‘side story’ in the old version, not an actual chapter, (all the following chapters have this banner below them) is this the same for the BIS?

1 Like

Yeah, that looks just like it is in my bis copy, except it’s labeled as #15, like a normal chapter.

1 Like

Aww. I was getting all excited because colour pages, but apparently we’re not doing those this week?

They’re not numbered at all in the original version…

2 Likes

Here’s the chapter number shown in bis (for anyone who may want to see it):

08_782823_782823_1_081_001%20top