Youtube listening ideas for my fellow total beginners

I’ve just been caught up in youtube and found these ‘comprehensible’ / ‘immersive’ channels which I thought you might like. Many words from early WK levels. A pleasant feeling of understanding emerges.
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXo8kuCtqLjL1EH6m4FJJNA Comprehensible Japanese
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCIciBLpZ6BP2XNYTFXb6eRQ Japanese immersion with Asami
Learn Japanese through comprehensible input/TPRS. #1 Autumn/Fall/秋(あき) - YouTube comprehensible input videos from Learn Japanese with Noriko
(apologies if these are mentioned elsewhere)

[edit - oh and please do leave your own suggestions of anything that’s helping you now at an early stage - I know there are lots of suggestions on the boards already but they generally seem totally over my head :slight_smile: so fire away]

49 Likes

Thank you for the interesting suggestions! I’ll definitely be checking these out!

2 Likes

I use Japanese with Noriko and think she is great. She does different types of podcast to suit different level beginners. There is also transcripts of her videos on her web site. Her short story collection is good for early beginners because she speaks a little slower.

4 Likes

I reallu like listening to Teppei’s beginner lessons. Very relaxing.

2 Likes

I love Nihongi con Teppei but I feel like it’s for high beginners really. You need to have built up quite a bit of vocab before you can start getting the gist, I think.

5 Likes

For beginners, I love Japanese Ammo with Misa, and Miku sensei on YouTube because you can choose the videos that tie in with your level.

2 Likes

Ram Sensei
Caillou in Japanese
Nihongo to Tabi
Arai Channel
Megane Japanese Teacher
Aipon Japanese
How to teach Japanese
Easy Japanese with Yuri
YUYU no Nihongo Podcast Mini

Podcast
Momoko to NIhongo
AniOta
Sakura Tips

I added two YT channels above :slight_smile:

10 Likes