Week 2 - Stories of the Japanese Prefectures (Absolute Beginner Book Club)

都道府県のおはなし 低学年 - Stories of the Japanese Prefectures :jp:

Week 2 - Pages 10-13

Week 1: Link
Week 3: Link

Want more information about this book? Stories of the Japanese Prefectures Home Thread
Want to read more books at this level? Absolute Beginner Book Club Home Thread

61EUxyLK6fL.SX353_BO1,204,203,200

Discussion Guidelines :japanese_goblin:

• Please ask questions, no matter how simple they may be! This is the Absolute Beginners Book Club, so if you have a question, chances are someone else has the same question and will be glad you asked.
  • When asking for help, please mention the page number. Also do check before posting that your question hasn’t already been asked. You can use the search function to search within the thread.
  • If you share you translation, please hide the translation so people don’t want to see it yet don’t see it accidentally. Click on the cog icon above the text entry box and select either “Blur Spoiler” or “Hide Details”.
Screen shot

Screen Shot 2022-05-12 at 22.18.56

Participation poll

• I’m reading along :+1:t3:
  • I’m planning to read but I haven’t started yet :durtle_megane:

0 voters

3 Likes

Read the page about おいしいお米にひとめぼれ・falling in love at first sight with delicious rice. Would have loved to know more about this produce, unfortunately the text doesn’t explain what’s so good about it.
Below are my translations and requests for help :bowing_woman:

宮城県の真ん中あたりには、たいらな土地が広がっていて、米作りがさかんです。

As for in the vicinity of Miyagiken’s center, flat soil is spread and rice production is flourishing.

ここで多くさいばいされている「ひとめぼれ」は、みやぎけんで生まれたいねのしゅるいの一つです。

As for “Hitomebare”, cultivation of which is plentily done because of this (flat soil), born in Miyagiken variety (???).

• what’s the meaning of で in ここで ?
  • what’s 生まれたいねのしゅるい ?

「一目見ただけですきになる」といういみの「ひとめぼれ」。