Wanikani in 2020?

hey guys, this is my first time creating a topic, but basically i want to become involved in the forums like all the guides say to but wanikani seems to be kind of a ghost town these days ?? every thread is like 3+ years old, everyone seems to have quit… is there anybody out there ? or do i just not know where to look? anyways hello to anyone that comes across this, i’ve been here about a month but i feel quite alone down here in these lowly levels by myself, feel free to say こんにちは!

edit: i indeed did not know where to look, or how forums work . apologies for having embarrassed myself

8 Likes

The POLL thread is still the place for general conversation. It is a little slow because people have no school or work to avoid right now. :slight_smile:
It seems like the book clubs and such have still been quite active. They are a good thing to get involved in.

And welcome to WK! These ebbs and flows happen once in a while, but things will get busy again here soon.

8 Likes

ah cool! im still trying to navigate the community centre so this was really helpful, thanks !

3 Likes

こんにちは!

hmmmm. i’m still lurking on the daily - but i guess there does deem to be less going on than when I stared. Or potentially just a perception thing? who knows.

Anyway the best was we can keep it active is to keep posting interesting stuff ! So you best keep us updated on your journey to lvl 60 ! :slight_smile:

頑張って

2 Likes

haha i will try … i suppose you’re right about perception. and wow, L47, you’re almost there!!

3 Likes

If you change the title of this thread to something like “wanikani is so slow”, you will suddenly create a rush of activity on the forums. :slight_smile: :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

24 Likes

lmaoo i can imagine

2 Likes

wait im actually gonna try it out

4 Likes

I didn’t suggest it. :japanese_ogre: