This is incredible! Thank you, WaniKani!

I started learning Japanese in 2007, at my university. After that, all I did was watch anime for a decade. And I’ve gleaned a fair amount, and even a couple kanji in the process. But it’s nothing compared to the progress I made in five minutes of using WaniKani. I’m completely blown away by this. I kind of wish I had started with this instead of my university class back in 07 (though I don’t think this was out back then). I’m just really excited now to keep going, and I’m gonna be subscribing soon!

Thank you to the devs for making such a great app!

If anyone wants to drop in and say hi, feel free. :slightly_smiling_face:

メーガン

13 Likes

It’s pretty great, innit? Be sure to make burnt offerings to the holy Crabigator!

2 Likes

I know how you feel :sweat_smile:
I started studying in February of this year and at the time, kanji seemed like an impossibly large task. But then I found WK, and it’s made things insanely smooth, vocab-wise. I can’t tell you how much I love this place, and the hilarious community. :heart:

2 Likes

Stay away from the forums or you’ll end up coming here to procrastinate reviews…

7 Likes

Before using Wanikani I tried to learn kanji by memory, worst idea ever. Wanikani sure is an amazing platform, be sure to appreciate Koichi-san and everyone from Tofugu.

2 Likes

Yeah. I know the feeling. I’ve attempted to learn kanji like, three different times in the past, and got nowhere. Once was in a university class, falling behind in kanji pretty much single handedly ruined that class. In a month of WaniKani I’ve learned more than I learned in a year of class (admittedly, I learned a lot of other useful things from that class, but the point remains)