How to rush for JLPT N2?

Hey, guys! I’m studying japanese almost everyday since early 2020, using Anki, WaniKani and a private course. Currently, I’m planning to take JLPT N2 exam. My level today is half of N3.

How do you recommend to study in a rush, since the exam will occur in December 5th?

Thanks!

1 Like

@FlamySerpent is your JLPT speedrunner

4 Likes

It sounds a bit difficult in this situation I’d say, I passed N3 in July and had to study a lot of vocab outside of WK (and that was still not enough) to barely pass N2 in December. I wrote a bit more in these posts so you can check them out :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

It also depends on your speed with reading, vocab and your listening comrehension too. I’d suggest going for solid N3 this December and for N2 in summer, but I don’t know if you’ve registered already xD

12 Likes

Wow, thanks for your reply!!!

I’m from Brazil and here the exam only takes place at the end of the year. Also, I’m a medical student and I can’t study Japanese for nine hours a day.

In my first year of studying japanese, my course went through the main structures of the language, including most of the N2. Furthermore, I listened to 音声 almost everyday in the last year. I don’t know if this counts, but currently I have 90k reviews in my japanese deck.

I’m really unsure about my level. Anyway, perhaps I should give a try in N2.

Again, thank you!

1 Like

Best of luck to you with the exam and enjoy your studying!! :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

5 Likes