Is it possible to pass the JLPT N2 in a year?

Hi guys!
I’m a beginner still, however not an absolute beginner, since I’ve had a little exposure here and there, and my reading speed has improved a lot, well… that’s what I say to myself. (I’m a self assessed N5)
On other sites they say it’s kinda impossible unless you spend like many many hours a week studying. The most I can give is like 15 hours a week, because I have a job.
Okay, I don’t just want to know if it’s possible but also if this goal is something achievable without almost killing myself and prob burning out.
Annnd I almost forgot, if you think it’s possible how do you think the schedule should be?

Thanks for your help!

1 Like

might be tight on your time budget. can you maybe utilize dead time (standing in line, commutig etc) by doing some studying on your phone?

3 Likes

So about 700/800 hours. With that amount of time, reaching N2 is almost impossible, I would say. But you may able to reach N3ish and around that time it become really possible to engage with all kind of native material (really difficult but possible) and have fun, so still a worthy goal ?

13 Likes