How many days does it take you to finish a level on average?

Hey everybody!

I have been using WaniKani for about 3 months now, and am curious how long it takes you guys to finish a level! Currently, it takes me around 13 days on average, according to WaniKani statistics.

Says it takes me about 8 days and 12 hours. I’m aiming for 8-10 days.

It’d probably be more if I worked full-time but I only work 30 hours a week. Then again idk… I’d probably just do less other stuff like Anki if I worked full-time lol. I think it’s possible but going slower is fine and has advantages too.

1 Like

According to WKstats:

Average: 7 days, 21 hours, 11 minutes
Median: 7 days, 9 hours, 9 minutes

Be careful, you can burn out when all your Enlightened will go to the review queue. Like it happened to me:

1 Like

7 days average. Since level 14 I have started doing everything I can to level up in 6 days 20 hours. I’m not sure for how long I can keep it up but I’ll do my best.

2 Likes

8 days, but it is starting to go up.

2 Likes

8 days here too :slight_smile:

My average is 9-10 days when you take out vacation-mode breaks.

8.2 days in average, but a recent work trip bumped the last level to 10 days. I’m thinking of chilling out and aim for 9 or 10 days moving forward, as the current 8 day approach takes quite a bit of time (early morning reviews, lunch reviews, late night reviews)

1 Like

Looks to be around 10 days when I take out the earlier levels where I was not paying attention for days at a time. Kind of surprised the last one was just under 9 days. I had a pile of lessons and was keeping the apprentice items to ~100.