Help with using WaniKani beginner-Please

Hello,

I am new to WaniKani and it is very confusing to use. I read the guide but it does not fully explain how to use it step by step and also checked out Youtube videos from other users but again they do not explain how to use it as a beginner.

Am I suppose to click on the “levels” or “radicals”? If I start with “radicals” do I finish the entire levels up to 60 then move on to the “Kanji” section and then to “vocab”?

I managed to do level 1 radical and was able to click the next button progressively until they all say “shin” (new). As for level 2 radicals, I can see and click on them individually but it doesn’t not “progress” or mark as complete.

Any help would be great, especially step by step guide to get the ball rolling.

Thanks a lot!!

4 Likes

Hi and welcome! Have you already taken a look at this? It should be extremely detailed.

4 Likes

Welcome to WaniKani :slight_smile:

Basically, click the Lessons button, Start Session, then go through the lessons by clicking the right arrow and do the quiz. Now, the things you just learnt will be added to your reviews, and you will be quizzed on them once in a while, when you see numbers on the Review button.

(You don’t need to click on the Levels, Radicals, Kanji or Vocab buttons, those are just for looking up info)

3 Likes

Hi,
Thanks for replying. I read that but am still confused since it doesn’t explain how to proceed step by step on the website.

1 Like

It does, you can see at the end of that article the next items in the series :slight_smile: it takes you step by step.

1 Like

Hi

Thanks for replying. I finished Level 1’s radicals and when I clicked on “lessons” it says zero.

1 Like

Oh yea, that’s exactly what I did like the photos. However, why can’t I move on to lesson two’s radicals just like those photos?