Do you often get way more reviwes than you usually does? If so, how do you handle it?

Hi everyone, I currently have around 130 things in Apprentice because I always try to have my Lessons to zero, however, I don’t really find it overwhelming as I have a lot of free time right now (summer break) and I try to do WK at least two times in a day (on the morning after waking up and before going to bed) so I never get over 100 reviews unless I skip one of those important sessions, however, this morning I wake up to 165 reviews although I literally did WK at 1 am before going to sleep, in the last days, my morning reviews where between 80 and 40 so that’s a very high difference haha, on top of that I just leveled up this morning as well resulting in 90 new lessons…

So is this something that often happens? I’ve been using WK for nearly two months and it’s the first time I’ve had my reviews pile this high without having skipped reviews. So while 165 is still not insurmountable I’m a bit worried about getting 200 or even higher pile when I’ll have uni again…

Is there by any an add-on or a tool to warn us or to see predictions on the reviews pile? Thanks in advance

3 Likes

If you have a really flexible schedule, I’d recommend a post-lunch WK session as well. It helps a lot with lesson reinforcements as you’re supposed to have a 4 hour gap between a lesson and its first review.

You may also want to space out lessons a little more. They get a bit crazy at the end of a level. I find limiting to 30 or 40 lessons a day helps to make things a little bit more manageable.

With SRS there will always be times where everything aligns and you end up with a huge bunch of reviews. Just remember you don’t have to do them all at once! There’s no penalty for exiting a review session if you wrap up first and finish any half done ones.

5 Likes