A thread for people who've reset their level to 1

I thought I’d start this thread for us resetters, if there are any besides me xD
So well I’ve been on level 6 but inactive for almost 2 years, naturally I don’t recognize most of my kanji let alone radical names anymore. So I pushed the red button of doom!!
So maybe let’s try to support each other so that we hopefully never have to reset again :smiley:

6 Likes

Similar case with me, only I resetted from lv 4 or 5 after 1-2 year hiatus
This time I wont be hiatus anymore and reach higher

Maybe lv 6 this time

4 Likes

Hi~ Yeah, I got to the level 14 a few years ago, then got bored and started learning other languages. Now I’m back and reseted to level 3. :')

I’ve been learning Japanese for about 10 years now but sooo haphazardly. I keep taking breaks and hence forgetting what I’ve learned and yeah. I love Japanese so much, though and find a lot of beauty in kanjis but I’ve honestly never gotten past JLPT N3 with them. D: Why is the human brain so forgetful lmao.

For now, I’ve found my motivation again! Let’s see how long this lasts. :'D Hoping to achieve a personal record and get past level 20!

Cheering all of you on as well!

5 Likes

I was at lvl 14 and didn’t do it for about a year or more. Had over 1k in reviews and tried but forgot a lot. So I had to reset. This is my second time as I did it for a while then stopped, but now back. Enjoying it again and my motivation… to read some of the Japanese books I bought a few years ago.

I’d love to join your guys’ discussion also. I haven’t reset but feel like I’m in a similar situation because I have studied kanji in the past with an SRS method, but forgot it all and I’m back at it again.

Me too! I got to about level 11 before having to take a break because of university and stuff. I reset about four months ago and now I’m past where I used to be! It’s a really satisfying feeling.

2 Likes

I have to say it. I can’t stop myself.

“Resetted” isn’t a word.