A question about premium

I’m still kinda new to the language, I know the basics and want to learn more. I’m level 1 on here and I’m thinking of buying premium.
When should I buy it? I was thinking of waiting until I get to level 2. Is the lifetime option good because it seems like the best out of the three. Is that a good idea or should I wait a bit more before doing so? I can make simple sentences and know both hiragana and katakana. Any input is appreciated. Have a great day

1 Like

If you plan on getting lifetime, go ahead and snag it whenever you feel like. It won’t affect anything at all.

If you decide to go monthly/annually, don’t buy it until near the end of level 3 (the last free level) so that your money goes as far as it can for you.

And welcome to WaniKani!

5 Likes

You should still wait until you reach level 4 before buying premium.
The first 3 levels are free, so use them. No need to rush to a subscription. :wink:

11 Likes

Yeah, I would say wait until the end of level 3 just because you want as much info as possible to make the decision.

7 Likes

I say don’t buy premium until you’ve done the first three levels, as while wanikani is good, it might not work for everyone, so try the first 3 levels to completion, and if you like it, buy it, whether a subscription or a lifetime, whichever you want.

2 Likes