365 day streak (+ cake to celebrate!)

Hey guys! Despite using WaniKani for a full year I was always a little too shy to comment let alone post on here, but I figured today makes for a nice occasion to break that habit :slight_smile:
Today marks a full year since I signed up for WaniKani and I have been studying every day since. Seeing how med school and work already take up a lot of my time, I am kinda proud of myself for making it this far, and as an avid baker I had to make some cake for my family and I to celebrate:

I didnā€™t have time to take better pictures because everyone was waiting to start eating :grin: The filling is rose-and-cherry-flavored jam and whipped cream.

Here is my progress so far:

I want to say thanks to everyone for sharing so many useful tips on here! The forum has definitely helped to keep me motivated and look for other resources to learn Japanese. During this year I introduced my best friend to WaniKani and we signed up for a free language course at our university. Here are the Christmas cookies we made for our Japanese teacher:

Hope to be more active on here in the future! Good luck to everyone in their future studies and feel free to show off any cakes you have pictures of! :yum: :heart_eyes:

47 Likes

Didnā€™t even wait 9 months to finally upload the pictures about the cake and you call that dedication, smh.

Congratulations btw, I couldnā€™t keep my streak if my life depended on it, so thatā€™s a big achievement :joy:

8 Likes

You absolutely should be proud of yourself for keeping the year long streak while in med school!
And your baked goods look absolutely delicious :cupcake:

All the best!

4 Likes

Wow congrats best friend!!! So proud

4 Likes

tenor (1)

1 Like

Youā€™re right, I should have waited longer to peak interest :joy:

Thanks so much!

Thank you!

Geez, two stories of full-year streaks in as many days.

I can only dream!

Congrats!