10 Minute Biographies Chapter 6 (Absolute Beginner Book Club)

10 Minute Biographies Chapter Six: Leonardo da Vinci

Start Date: 22nd January (JST)

Previous Chapter: Chapter 5
Next Chapter: Chapter 7
Home Thread: Link

Schedule

We are reading at the pace of one page per day. If a sentence crosses two pages it is read as part of the first page.

Daily reading schedule

Page turns at midnight JST.

Date Page Last Line of Page
Jan 22 85 Chapter title page
Jan 23 86 生き物を 見るのが すきで、見た ものを
Jan 24 87 ベロッキオ いう 有名な げいじゅつ家を たずねました。
Jan 25 88 レオナルドの しごとぶりに 感心して つげました。
Jan 26 89 ちょうこくを 作って、ひょうばんに なりました。
Jan 27 90 食事を する ようすを うまく かく ために レオナルドは
Jan 28 91 その つぎの 日も、じっと かべを 見つめました。
Jan 29 92 かくのかを イメージしていたのです。
Jan 30 93 これには、レオナルドも うんざりしました。
Jan 31 94 人びとに あいされる 名画と なっています。
Feb 1 96 水を あたためる 仕組みを 考えました。
Feb 2 97 いのちの ひみつを さぐる ことも ありました。
Feb 3 98 End of chapter

Resources

These spreadsheets are put together by the bookclub to help other readers. Feel free to contribute but do read the vocab sheet guidance on the first page before adding any words.

Discussion Guidelines

Summary
  • When asking for help, please mention the page number, and check before posting that your question hasn’t already been asked

• If posting a complete translation of a sentence we generally blur / hide this, as seeing the translation may be a spoiler for those who haven’t read that part yet and wanted to translate for themselves. The easiest way to do this is select the text, click on the cog icon, and select “Blur Spoiler”, or you can type it like this: [spoiler]texthere[/spoiler]

• Join the conversation - it’s fun!

2 Likes

Participants

Mark your participation status by voting in this poll:

• I’m reading along
  • I’m still reading but I haven’t reached this part yet
  • I’m dropping this book

0 voters

If you’ve read it before but will join in the discussion (or have read ahead), please select “I’m reading along”!

1 Like
title

レオナルド・ダ・ビンチ
Leonardo da Vinci
いろいろな顔を持つ万能の天才