玉藻の恋 ・ Tamamo no Koi 🦊 Week 7

Week 7 July 27
Pages 67-78
Chapter 3
Next week Week 8
Previous Week Week 6
Home Thread 玉藻の恋 ・ Tamamo no Koi
Last frame of of this week's part (page 76)

We’re reading this manga as part of the Absolute Beginner Book Club.

63b7a99b-b974-4dd8-bdf0-a3330bedaea7

Vocabulary Sheet

• Please read the guidelines on the first page before adding any words.
  • Pages are physical page numbers (they are printed on some pages). Ebook reader pages might be off by a bit.

Grammar Sheet

Discussion Guidelines

• Please blur / hide any major events in the current week’s pages (however early they occur), like so: text here (that’s: [spoiler]text here[/spoiler]).
  • When asking for help, please mention the page number, and check before posting that your question hasn’t already been asked
  • Join the conversation — it’s fun!

The page numbers for ebook readers might be off by one or two. Some pages have physical page numbers on them, and you can use that to find out much off it is for you!

Participation Poll

• I’m reading along
  • I had already finished this part before the thread was posted
  • I’m planning to catch up later
  • I’m reading this book after the club has finished
0 voters
9 Likes

How is everyone doing? Is it getting easier, or are you struggling with the manga? And how do you like it so far?

9 Likes

Definitely struggling a bit, but some weeks’ pages are harder than others… the last 2 weeks especially for me.

That’s kinda what I expected though. Going into this as a beginner (N5-ish level grammar) seemed like it would be punching above my weight. But, I’ve learned a lot along the way with all the lookups I’ve had to do, plus the helpful discussions here. Overall I enjoy that. And when I do get a panel that I completely understand with zero lookups, it feels good.

The manga itself is a charming story so far, both in actual content and the way it’s illustrated. Haven’t read this week yet but looking forward to it.

10 Likes