玉藻の恋 ・ Tamamo no Koi 🦊 Week 3

Week 3 June 29
Pages 21-30
Chapter 1
Next week Week 4
Previous Week Week 2
Home Thread 玉藻の恋 ・ Tamamo no Koi
Last frame of of this week's part (page 29)

We’re reading this manga as part of the Absolute Beginner Book Club.

63b7a99b-b974-4dd8-bdf0-a3330bedaea7

Vocabulary Sheet

• Please read the guidelines on the first page before adding any words.
  • Pages are physical page numbers (they are printed on some pages). Ebook reader pages might be off by a bit.

Grammar Sheet

Discussion Guidelines

• Please blur / hide any major events in the current week’s pages (however early they occur), like so: text here (that’s: [spoiler]text here[/spoiler]).
  • When asking for help, please mention the page number, and check before posting that your question hasn’t already been asked
  • Join the conversation — it’s fun!

The page numbers for ebook readers might be off by one or two. Some pages have physical page numbers on them, and you can use that to find out much off it is for you!

Participation Poll

• I’m reading along
  • I had already finished this part before the thread was posted
  • I’m planning to catch up later
  • I’m reading this book after the club has finished
0 voters
6 Likes

Finished this week’s reading, and that takes us to the end of the first chapter. Not too sure how I feel about the story yet. The stage has been set, and I’m at least interesting to see how it develops.

8 Likes

Yay, first chapter done! I’ve been enjoying how Tamamo is drawn, especially with her fox ears and tail, so cute!

More as a note for my future self: The only part that I struggled with this time is the last panel on page 32. (“尽くし甲斐があるのう”) I first read it as “(it’s good because) I put a lot of effort into it,” but after re-reading I realize she more says “It was entirely worth it to make (the food)!” That’s what I get for reading while half asleep, I guess XD

4 Likes

Page 20