When can I get to Burned stage

I am in level 11. When I make kanji and radicals to Burned stage?

1 Like

If you get the item right every time, it takes about 6 months to burn it.

Here are the time intervals for each stage:
Apprentice 1 > 4 hours > Apprentice 2
Apprentice 2 > 8 hours > Apprentice 3
Apprentice 3 > 1 day > Apprentice 4
Apprentice 4 > 2 days > Guru 1
Guru 1 > 4 days > Guru 2
Guru 2 > 2 weeks > Master
Master > 1 month > Enlightened
Enlightened > 4 months > Burned

If you go to the item page and scroll to the bottom, it will tell you what your current level is and when the next review is for that item.


thanks :slight_smile: I will check that…

1 Like

when it’s burned does that mean i will never get asked it again?

1 Like

Yes. Once burned, it is taken out of the review pile. Though you can go back after you burn it and reset it to apprentice.

1 Like

Yes, the idea is that if you still know it after 4 months, you’ll probably know it forever. It is recommendable to start some easy reading at some point during your WaniKani experience, so it is not like you will never see that burned item again and forget it.

Fastest progress possible
Review SRS Level Total Wait Next Level
Lesson Apprentice 1 - 4h
1 Apprentice 2 4h 8h
2 Apprentice 3 12h ~1d
3 Apprentice 4 1d 11h ~2d
4 Guru 1 3d 10h ~1w
5 Guru 2 1w 3d 9h ~2w
6 Master 3w 3d 8h ~1M
7 Enlightened 7w 5d 7h ~4M
8 Burned 24w 6d 6h -

This topic was automatically closed 365 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.