Want to write Kanji?

Hello Wanikani Community! :wave:

I’m learning Japanese for almost 3 years. 2 years ago, when I was jobless for a few months, I started writing Kanji, according to the strokes. It was fun; it was interesting, it was engaging.
After that, I got a job, moved to Tokyo. It was then when I was introduced to Wanikani. Wanikani said

It’s the future, and everything is digital!

I agreed because it’s true. :expressionless:

I don’t write Kanji anywhere except when I’m filling the forms in offices.
But I didn’t forget the joy of stroking through Kanjis. :smirk:

A few weeks ago, I decided to practice writing. I wanted the practice to sync with Wanikani levels. Apps did not help me because I’m a paper person. I prefer a pencil over a stylus at any time. The feeling of pen/pencil scribbling on paper is priceless. I looked online, but there were few websites where I could download practice sheets, and those weren’t up to my satisfaction. :pensive:

I’m a coder, so I decided to solve this for myself; I wrote a script to generate these printable sheets. :sunglasses:

I proudly showed those to my colleague who asked for the PDFs, so that his cousin could practice. Then I understood, it’s not just me! There are other people in the world looking for the same thing, so I made the script better and put those PDFs on a website. :man_technologist:t2:

If you are a paper person, you can download the PDFs by Wanikani levels of JLPT levels if you are interested. :hugs:

Now, this part may feel like a promotion, but it’s helpful for me & others: If you like it, please share it with others, and if possible, star the GitHub page to let me know that I did well. :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:

P.S. I’m on L28, by the way, and I plan to finish L35 before this year’s JLPT exam. Appearing for N3.
:fist_right:t2: :fist_left:t2:

Update

I moved the website to kanji.sh.
The PDFs are there on write page.

246 Likes

Your link has a typo, by the way.