WaniKani user deletion is now live! While we’d love it if everyone who made an account would want to stay forever, we know that sometimes you need to delete your account. Whether it be because you made an extra one by accident, or you need to remove all traces of yourself from the internet, or because you want to make us cry, we get it. And now you don’t have to email us to get it done!
Here are the basics to account deletion:
- Your account and all of your progress will be permanently deleted.
- Your email will be removed from any/all of our WaniKani-related mailing lists.
- If you have a paid subscription, it will be canceled and your billing information will be deleted.
- If you contributed to the community discussion boards (here), your account will be made anonymous. That means we will remove any identifying information from your account and give it a random, anonymous name. Any posts you made will still exist, but will instead be associated with that anonymous account.
And a reminder:
If you delete your account and then decide it was a mistake no one can get your account and data back for you. It’s gone forever, even to us. Don’t delete your account unless you’re absolutely sure it’s what you want.
So I guess you’re all free now. Bye bye.