Stuck in reviews

Hi guys! Hope you are doing great.

I’m writing to you all because I need advise on my situation. I’ve been using Wanikani for about 3 years now and I’m stuck in reviews. I did not put my account on vacation for at least two months last year and ever since I never managed to finish all of them. I have 1500 waiting in reviews and 130 in lessons, most of them are radicals update from last year. I can manage to do about 100 per day but I can’t remember half of the kanji and only manage to score a 40% at best in reviews.

So I guess my question is, should I reset my account level and start over?

Thank you all!

in a similar situation, i ended up by resetting to a safe level. it was an advise from a fellow forum patron to check burned items and reset to a well known level.
I first tried 10 but again resettled to 5 :frowning:
it is fine now.

2 Likes

I wouldn’t reset. Just keep at it. There are dozens of similar threads here where you can get inspiration, which you can find with search.

4 Likes

I wouldn’t. Even if you only get 40% right, you’d be throwing away all the progress on 600 cards.

For some perspective, I took a few months off and came back to WK with 3100 waiting reviews. Likewise only getting 30-50% correct. But after a few weeks to a month of rough sledding it’s back to business as usual.

1 Like