Resurrect all items at once

Hello everyone!

I’m wondering if there’s a way to resurrect the burned items all at once, instead of one by one. I currently have about 400 burned items, but I feel like I’m forgetting some of them as I learn more and more items…

Do you know of a way to resurrect the burned items?

Thank you for your answers! :slight_smile:

1 Like

I looked into writing a userscript for doing this a few weeks ago, but I couldn’t find anything in the api that would let you do that easily. I’m not sure if there is really any other way of automating the process other than having the script take control of your browser and go through each item’s page individually to click the button.

Granted, I’m an extremely novice programmer and really have no idea what I’m doing, so take my words with a grain of salt. :slight_smile:

Email hello@wanikani.com and ask them. They resurrected all my kanji at once a couple weeks ago.

Well if you go to the button you see it’s just a link. So you should be able to write a short script in any language that has a network library with support for cookies that queries your burned items and then for each of them queries the server with a /retired/kanji/ query string or something.

BreadstickNinja said... Email hello@wanikani.com and ask them. They resurrected all my kanji at once a couple weeks ago.
Oh. Do tell! :) (I'm a LL strategy geek. ) Did you decide to do this because you had burned all the kanji? Is this a massive review? 

So, how would that work?

You would get them back as thousands of lessons to be learned?, or would they appear as apprentice and give you a hellish review queue? 
How would that appear on your wanikani?

ZhenNing108 said...
BreadstickNinja said... Email hello@wanikani.com and ask them. They resurrected all my kanji at once a couple weeks ago.
Oh. Do tell! :) (I'm a LL strategy geek. ) Did you decide to do this because you had burned all the kanji? Is this a massive review?