Please help Brains Trust

I started learning WK seriously at the beginning of 2019 but not being very good at learning languages it took 18 months for me to get to level 12. I still have vocab from Level 1 that I haven’t burned (the vocab is the hardest for me) but then in May I got overwhelmed and put vacation mode on. I had the best of intentions to study the old stuff but of course I didn’t. Now I want to get into it again but I’m looking at the kanji and they are just so unfamiliar to me. I don’t even know what some of the ones I burnt mean! So here’s my question: Should I go into the Danger Zone and reset? And, if so, to what level? Should I go back to level 1??

3 Likes

@Joeni san , @Aikibujin san, @tetraflu0ride san might be able to help you.

Glad to have you back with us @MangaMagic san :raised_hands:t2:

3 Likes

I reset to lvl 1 a few months ago after losing track due to moving and starting a new job. I forgot to set it on vacation mode, so I had thousands of reviews, but found myself in the same boat, not remembering burned items, etc.

I’m doing much better this time through, though it is still difficult (and now that I’ve caught back up to where I reset from, it’s getting harder). This time though, I’m better at not doing too many lessons (right now I only have 30ish apprentice items, and 60ish lessons waiting, but it’s been a super busy couple of weeks at work, so having fewer reviews is a lifesaver right now - normally I will do lessons until I’m around 75-100 apprentice.)

3 Likes

Looking at the kanji only I recognise abou 80% but can’t remember how to speak them. When I look at the answer it’s obvious (mostly) so not sure if that means I can just do some solid reviews to refresh my memory. I’m glad I at least remember what the kanji mean. I know the vocab wouldn’t be anywhere near 80% tho…may 30%

1 Like

I’m guessing KyokaJiro summoned me as I have reset three times now (I think)…