Level 60 is not the end?

So from my understanding reaching level 60 doesn’t mean you’ve burned all the items.

Looking at my current projection after reaching level 60 it’s going to take me another 6 months to burn everything.

Just curious, how did you level 60 peeps proceed when reaching max level? Or you 60 wannabes (i’m one of them), how are you going to do?

Leechlessness is more worthy than being in Level 60. Burn count is more important than level. So, let’s slow down and Leech Squashing and take time to learn vocab more than English translation.

Also, unusual reading is a thing, but if someone have heard it somewhere or have read it in a text, it is de-leeched.

So, I studied more grammar for a better quality immersion… Immersion still continues.

Rather than 60, someone who actually reached All Burned is truly commendable.

Another easy measure for leeches would be, Guru count… how low is your Guru?

10 Likes

I’ll likely burn almost everything from level 1-50 before I even start the last 10 levels (another few months – shooting for after December JLPT).

Just like it was 2015 again.

Once I finish all the intermediate grammar and start reading lots more native material, I’ll start those last 10 levels – at that point I’ll have more chance of reinforcing those kanji by seeing them in the wild.

7 Likes

This is exactly why I reset back to 01. I could’ve reached level 60 by the end of this year at the rate I was going, but I didn’t feel like I knew the items as well as I should have. This time, I’m going to learn/study everything properly while ALSO studying grammar.

6 Likes

Basically I said, “Now I know Japanese”, then I left this site forever and immediately came across Kanji I didn’t know.

36 Likes

Oh, hey, I actually thought you HAD left. How ya doin’?

2 Likes

I did, but not everything on this site is burned so I come back every now and then and go, “I should do that.” Other than that I’m fine.

8 Likes