Japanese Language Blog

Heyo everyone,

I’m going to start a daily blog for my Japanese learning journey.

Japanese Learning History

So I’ll start off about the my Japanese history.
I started learning Japanese in primary school, at about Grade 3 and learned it all the way up to Year 10. I wouldn’t say my Japanese was amazing, I knew basic sentences and recognised common words and knew basic kanji as well, like my numbers kanji. But I dropped it in Yr 11 since I didn’t want to take it as a subject that would contribute to my Yr 12 score, and since I enjoyed learning the language, having the pressure of excelling in it to the standard that it didn’t bring down my final score, made pull out of the subject. So I didn’t really continue learning till I hit university in 2020, where I discovered my love for anime, and found wanikani.

So I’ve actually been part of the wanikani community since 2020, and I was really enthusiastic and i eventually made the decision to become a lifetime member! However COVID struck and it was really hard to keep going with reviews. From August 2021 to April 2022, i barely touched wanikani, and i was sitting at Lvl 9.

So i decided to reset everything. Start a clean state. So I’m back to Lvl 1, and on Day 6 of my new journey.

To keep me motivated, I’m going to post on my board every day to, even if its just 1 sentence.

I hope for those who follow me, I’m able to motivate you to continue on your Japanese journey as well!

ありがとう、
angie

Day 7

DAY 7
FYI I posted this yesterday, but someone told me it would be better to just reply to this thread so that’s what I’m going to do :grin:! But I thought I’ll make little Sub-Sections in the main post as well. I’ll be doing Day 8 later today!

Yo so it’s Day 7.
And well nothing much is happening. Since I’ve started from the start the kanji is pretty straightforward and there’ll all pretty common.

Like you’re numbers 一、八 and other kanji like, 大、人、力.