I made a WaniKani progress tracker website!

Hey guys! This is my first time posting here (I’m very new to WaniKani as a whole, only just passed level 3!!), but I made a small website for myself yesterday and thought it would be nice to share it with the community.

The website is very, very simple. It simply tracks your progress as you use WaniKani and uses 4 progress meters to tell you how close you are to having completed all of the content on the entire site. It’s really motivating to check in every now and then and watch all the meters fill up! The site will also tell you how many lessons you’re averaging each day as well as how many lessons you’ve done on the current day (resetting at 6:00 AM each morning - I set it up this way because I’m always up past midnight! haha). If the number of lessons you have done in a day exceeds your average then you get a little confetti celebration just for fun. :slight_smile:

The website is totally free (of course), no ads, no download required, no registration, nothing like that. You just click the link, paste in your API key, and that’s it. Your progress will appear on-screen in about a second, and the site will remember your API key for the future so you can keep checking in without having to re-input it each time.

Here is a link to the site for those who want to check it out!

And here is a screenshot showing what the site looks like:

You’ll also notice that the site shows three options at the top: “Learned”, “Burned”, and “Burned %”
The terms I picked for that are dumb and confusing so I’ll explain what they each mean here, haha.