Handwriting check

こんばんは :wave::wave:
Can anyone check this for me? Any big mistakes with the form of any kana? I’m not looking for perfection, I just want to be sure that it’s good :ok_hand:
I write down every term I learn, this time was numbers time (ignore the italian writing lol)
I know their kanji form but I’m studying from genki and wanted to write them how they’re presented on the book with hiragana only, maybe it’s a good chance to get better at writing :writing_hand:

3 Likes

Yeah sure. Your Kana look like they take a long time to write. Most things Japanese people write with Kana probably don’t look as neat tbh. Regarding their form I see 0 problems. Though this page doesn’t have all Kanas to check :smiley:
Your 13 has a dropped う.
EDIT: 40 has a dropped stroke on the よ

5 Likes

eagle eye :eagle: you’re right, even if I actually went pretty fast, but the concerted effort was immense, I felt like I was doing a forearm workout lol
thanks for the check! :pray::pray:

1 Like

You’ve omitted the dakuten on ゼロ. :slightly_smiling_face:

Also, your 4s look weird. :stuck_out_tongue:

3 Likes

Hiragana is totally good. You cannot know it, but in Japan the numbers one and seven are written differently and people have troubles with your version. This can be problematic eg for addresses etc. One doesn’t have that small dash, it’s just a straight vertical line and seven is completely horizontal in the upper part and without middle line.

I would recommend to write numbers always in the language you currently use, seems like a small detail but it can create big problems!

Z also doesn’t have a middle horizontal stroke.

But I guess as long as you don’t live there you don’t need to worry about it.

5 Likes

I think a lot of that is the British/American influence since they also use . for decimals instead of ,

Although their use of comma separation is a bit weird:

1,000,000 is 100,0000 because in Japanese it’s 百万, or 100 Ten Thousands.

2 Likes