I had the Level 25 flair available for two months, even though having reset straight to Level 1. Flair went away when i levelled up, though but IIRC i used it for even longer - until i logged out from WK once.
It seems you always get access to the flair of your current level and the previous one you were on. In my case I have both level 38 and 39 available, whereas if you reset you will probably see the level from before your reset as well.
I think it might be related to how you don’t immediately lose access to the level-specific forums after reaching a new category. For example, if you’re level 11 you have access to both the Pleasant and Pain forums, and you only lose access to Pleasant when you reach level 12.
That would make sense. I wonder if it’s set up this way to prevent a scenario where you end up without a level at all. Defaulting to always change to the new level while retaining the old one until another change does feel sensible.
That’s weird! It is still an option, yeah, because I see it along side the other two available flairs. I do remember that when they added that feature, I only had the option to chose my current level or no flair.
Have you logged into the forum after reaching level 22? The new flair usually only appears after a full login, although I’ll have to check if you lose access to the old one from 2 levels back immediately on level up.