Even workload without scripts?

Hi all,

I’m just starting out at level 3, and it feels like my workload is not even at all. I do my lessons immediately once they’re available, and it means that for 2 days in a row I have basically no reviews and then all of a sudden 100 reviews.

I searched in the community and people recommend a method that uses the reordering script. For now I’d like to avoid that because I enjoy the random nature of lessons and reviews.

Without using the reordering script, are there any tips to have an even workload? Does it happen naturally once I get into higher levels because I’ll have so many guru/enlightened/etc popping up? Should I spread out my lessons over a few days? Ideally I’d like to have a decent amount of reviews each day.

Once you level up more you’ll have things coming at you all the time.

1 Like

It’s ideal to spread your lessons over several days to avoid being hit with massive amounts of reviews at once. It may still be slow at your level but once you get to 5+, reviews will be consistently pouring in. Doing so doesn’t require scripts, although the use of scripts makes it more convenient since you can choose whether you want to clear out your vocab, etc. You can monitor your Apprentice and Guru numbers to determine what your workload will be like. Many people like to stick to 100 Apprentice or fewer.

So as long as I keep my apprentice below 100, I should see an even workload in the future? I’ve been doing that, but doing all my lessons at once still keeps me at roughly 100 apprentice numbers.

I’ve heard tell of such a thing, but I thought it was only myth…

Kidding, but I do envy you! ^_^/

Don’t envy me. You sound like me back in the day. :sweat_smile:

3 Likes

I have two items to review today. It’s punishment for getting things right. PUNISHMENT!

Edit: And I’m still refreshing the page constantly for them. >___<