Best upgrading plan for a student?

Hey there!
So… I just reached level three, and I know that I will need to upgrade soon, but I need some advice.
Which plan would be the best for me? I am a student in high school, so I don’t have much money and I want to make the best possible purchase.
So, how long did/do you think it would take to get to level 60? Would it be better for me to go lifetime or just yearly?
Thanks!

Depends on how fast you feel like going. There is usually a sale sometime in december during which the lifetime subscription is only $200 so if you think it’s going to take more than two years, or if you want to keep reviewing after reaching level 60 you should get the lifetime. The fastest possible progress takes you to 60 in about a year, but I think the average is above two years.

2 Likes

The time it would take to get to level 60 varies on many factors. Commitment, time, motivation, accuracy, and a number of other factors. So if you go in for monthly or yearly, you had better not waste time when leveling up. I opted for lifetime because I believe that learning a language is a lifetime commitment. I’m sure to forget kanji I rarely see in my day to day life, so having the option to go back to this site at anytime and brush up my kanji knowledge is definitely a plus.

3 Likes

Okay. If I do happen to finish in only one year, would I still be able to access content past level 3?

Content past level 3 is only available to those with active accounts. So if you finish at about a year, and your subscription is a year. No you won’t see any content beyond level 3

1 Like

No. Also, you can reach level 60 in one year (at maximum speed), but not finish, because there will still be unburned items.

1 Like

It sounds like it’s best to just go lifetime. Is there any reason not to, in your experiences?

@Borx Likes to point out that a normal subscription applies more pressure to continue and helps with motivation

2 Likes