"Available now", a question mark (?) and "Zero"... meaning, please?

Hello,

I’m new to WaniKani, and I cannot access my next review.

However, it says “Available Now” but it’s greyed and I cannot seem to click on it.
Besides, I have “0 Next Hour” and “0 next day”

What is the meaning of all that please? Shouldn’t I be allowed to start working now?
Last session was 19 hours ago already?

Thanks a lot in advance for your help!

Because new lessons build on previous ones, and they can’t test your retention without some waiting, it starts very slowly.

Surprisingly, you are not to first to notice this. They wrote the answers to a list of questions people often have when they start and linked it at the bottom of the website.

If it says Available now and that there are no reviews due you most likely just need to refresh.

Just to clarify, that will just make the “Available Now” go away. You still will have to wait for your reviews.

The “Refresh” didn’t work for me.
I knew that I had to wait from the FAQ and WaniKani guide but the “Available Now” and “Zero” are really confusing though…

I found an “unlocked date” tag on a page but it was not easy to find! :disappointed_relieved:

Thank you guys for the help! :slight_smile:

Need to get items to Guru to get more lessons.
But, if I remember right, getting an item to Guru takes 4 hours → 8 hours > 24 hours → 3 days
So, its all you’re items are currently in that 3rd level of Apprentice…

But don’t worry. Give it a few levels, and you’ll be pulling your hair out. Right now, it seems slow. Later on, WaniKani will never let you rest.

1 Like

Ahah noted DaisukeJigen! :grin:

By the way, @Leebo : refreshing the page didn’t make the “Available Now” go away (I’m using Chrome) but I guess I’ll have to wait a couple of days in order to get familiar with the way this website works! :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes: