Am I doing this right? (*´꒳`*)

~ I apologize if I’m not posting this in the right place, I’m new ~

So, Ive been doing WK for a few months. It’s a consistent part of my routine that I don’t mind spending a couple hours on a day if I have the time, because I want to learn as fast as possible. I know I could go faster by doing reviews and lessons the second they pop up, but most of the time i make sure to have 0 reviews by the end of the day, and try to keep my lessons under control.

Today I noticed on a random thread someone had posted a screenshot of their numbers(?). They were higher level than me, around 15, while I’m 8. But they had 0 enlightened, and about 100 apprentice. Why is that?

These are mine. Is this a good ratio? Or perhaps i’m not timing my reviews correctly?

If anyone has any tips for better efficiency in WK (leveling up faster, better accuracy, etc.) I’d love to hear it - that’s the purpose of this thread! I don’t want to download any reordering scripts or the like, because I want to truly learn every vocab and kanji reading. Since i have to learn it all, what’s the point in pushing certain ones back to level up faster? So anyway, I’m definitely a bit insane when it comes to my Japanese studies. Any intense methods are welcome~

1 Like

They are going faster than you are. That’s why they have 0 enlightened and 100 apprentice.

1 Like

How can I go faster? It feels a bit disheartening when I see others seemingly doing only 50 reviews a day but leveling up every 7 days, while I do 100+ every day and almost never have lessons over 20, but can’t seem to level up any quicker… is it my accuracy? Or my timing maybe?

It can be a matter of timing as you were suspecting. Often a very small number of specific items will be critical for leveling up while the rest have no impact on leveling. So you move the ones that affect leveling to the front when the timing matters, and do the others later in the day whenever because they don’t affect anything else.