レンタルおにいちゃん - Week 13 Discussion (Absolute Beginners Book Club)

レンタルおにいちゃん Week Thirteen Pages 161-173

Start Date: 31st October

Last Week: Week 12
Home Thread: Link

Vocabulary List

Created by @ChristopherFritz. Please read the editing guidelines in the first sheet before adding any words!

*Created by @nfive. Contains list of grammar points for the week with links to Bunpro explanations.

Discussion Guidelines

• Please blur / hide any major events in the current week’s pages (however early they occur), like so: [spoiler]texthere[/spoiler]

• When asking for help, please mention the page number, and check before posting that your question hasn’t already been asked

• Join the conversation - it’s fun!

Participants

Mark your participation status by voting in this poll:

• I’ve finished レンタルおにいちゃん!! :tada: :1st_place_medal:
  • I’m onto the last section…
  • I’m still reading but haven’t reached this section yet

0 voters

If you’ve read it before but will join in the discussion (or have read ahead), please select “I’m reading along”!

10 Likes

It’s the final week of volume one! Well done to everyone who made it this far, especially if this was the first time you’ve finished a book in Japanese!!

A big thanks to everyone who has been a part of this book club. To those who asked the questions, to those who answered them, to those who helped fill in the spreadsheets.

Obviously a big thank you to @ChristopherFritz both for recommending this book in the first place, and for such detailed answers to questions along the way. As others have suggested your answers on these threads could be downloaded and published as a small textbook!. Thanks as well to @2OC3aOdKgwSGlxfz who once again was there on a regular basis with some really helpful answers and insights. And to everyone who contributed - thank you all!

Look forward to joining some of you on the next book - 10 Minute Readers - Biographies starting next week.

10 Likes