Would people use/help with a community driven mnemonics/notes script?

Hey, I’m a server engineer professionally, and very busy, but I’ve been dying to have a community driven mnemonics like this one, except that one seems to have failed because it used google sheets as a database which is all kinds of problematic.  Anyway, I was thinking about how simple it could be to throw up an actual service (on AWS, with lambda, DynamoDB and possibly S3) but I really do not want to spend my time messing with JavaScript and tampermonkey (or whatever), so would anyone be interested in working with me to put up a little service over a weekend and throwing a front-end on it so we could all have community driven mnemonics?  like… seriously, I love me some K1 but sometimes his mnemonics are… either crazy or super lazy.

Not sure if I’d use it (haven’t gotten many new kanji yet so I haven’t needed the mnemonics) but I’d definitely, without a doubt, install it. Can’t help you with the creation of it, though; I only know Python and Matlab.

I would definitely use this!! Sorry, I have zero programming knowledge, so I won’t be much help in getting it running.

I’m coming back to Wanikani after a long time away from Japanese, and this time around I’ve been doing a thorough search for scripts to compensate for the shortcomings I remember from before. #1 on the list is the mnemonics :frowning: Most of the time I am not so happy with the ones on the site.

Alright, well it’s gonna be a little while, but I’ll keep this idea on the back burner and see if I can start making some headway maybe next month. Stuff is so hectic. I’ll start by producing the server, and if it’s looking good I’ll produce some very simple proof-of-concept of the working client and hopefully someone more skilled with JS will pick up and make it actually not terrible. We’ll see!