What do you listen to while you do your reviews?

I’m sure I’m not the only one that throws on some music when they’ve got a big pile of reviews to work through. Personally, I’ve been on a kick with these videos of bus rides in japan with Lofi Hip Hop going in the background. Great to throw up on Monitor #2 and get a flow going.

How about you? What do you listen to?

4 Likes

My own tears

31 Likes

My own hands getting crushed physical and emotionally.

10 Likes

Nothing at all. I like to hear keyboard chattering. It is motivational.

6 Likes

My one and only genre for any type of studying has and will always been math rock. Here is an example for anyone not familiar. :smiley:

2 Likes

Math rock is a good one for sure! Especially the Japanese bands like toe and tricot

1 Like

I sorta listen to whatever though. I’ve been on a metal kick lately, so usually something along those lines. The new Rolo Tomassi álbum is one of my big favs from this year.

When I’m studying/typing/writing essays/making class prep/working out/doing basically anything in life, I find video game soundtracks are the best to listen to. The blend of high-tension tracks, pulse-raising boss-fight tracks, more melodic chilled tracks… and there are no lyrics to distract me! Perfect.

1 Like

Reviews are the one thing I kill any white noise (music, videos, streams, etc.) for.

1 Like

If you want something that isn’t a video game soundtrack that would give a similar experience, try the album Hurtbreak Wonderland by World’s End Girlfriend!

1 Like

Thanks! I’ll check it out.

Right now I’m listening to my Animenz playlist.

First this.

And now this.

2 Likes

I can’t review with noise in the background at all. I’ll get sounds confused and start answering wrong. One might, at first, think it’s the lyrics, but I can’t even review it to classical or anything with a melody because I played flute for yeeeears and my fingers will start moving like they’re trying to figure out the song. :frowning: