WaniKani is FREE What!?

So I’m really new to this and when I knew that this website is free, I was so emotional…

But like for real
Huhhh
Moving on

So it’s been a year that I learned Japanese (and I learned a lot though this year like reading hiragana, katakana and learning the grammar) but the only problem that I had was… money. ( I know that they’re a lot of free tools on the internet but I was feeling alone but with WaniKani this feeling was gone! With only two days!)

P.S.What I really wanted to explain was like, I simply needed a teacher

Like they were a lot of cool websites but I had to pay (and they were expensive!) which I can’t because I’m only 15…(soon 16!) so yeah!
Hum…

I’m really excited to be with you all and see how it goes!
Idk if y’all would care about what I was saying but if you read all through here I just wanna say thank you!:heart:
So…. Yea じゃあね!image

(I think I will have a lot of fun here!)

From a new learner

Pls, write some comments for me or recommendations, tools to help me out! It would be really appreciated. :heart:

16 Likes

Narrator: WK was not free

85 Likes

Its good that youre so excited about learning! Please do keep in mind, only the first 3 levels of wanikani are free. But, its pretty affordable! You might be able to find odd jobs to make enough to pay, if you want to keep going past level 3. If not, the fourms are free and there are a lot of different resources you can find that other people have linked, some of which are actually free!
Good luck on your learning journey, and dont give up!

12 Likes

Oh, I didn’t know :hushed:
I’m new
Thx for let me know

5 Likes

Thank you! :heart:

4 Likes

Congrats on finding WaniKani and on working to learn a new language at your age! The first three levels are awesome, and who knows, maybe you can get a year’s subscription for your birthday or a holiday or something! WaniKani has been so fun and instructive for me, and I hope you find a way to use it!

頑張って下さい!

3 Likes