Tips for efficient learning, reading resources and Anki

I have about two months to prepare for a Japanese exam. It’s all reading comprehention, and I would say it’s about the same as an N4-N3. So I need all the input I could possibly get, as long as it’s useful. WaniKani is being a good introduction to Kanji, but maybe there are other things I could use. How about Anki? I’m still pretty new to that too, so I’m a bit overwhelmed by it’s possibilities, which decks to use, should I install a web-browser plugin, read stuff in Japanese and then create my own decks? Recently I tried reading a japanese novel in my e-reader, but even with the japanese dictionary I installed in it, I can’t really read anything, it’s a Haruki Murakami book, so I guess I won’t be reading that anytime soon. I’m still using Duolingo even though everyone says it’s worthless, I have Genki and a couple of other books like Remembering the Kanji, but honestly I feel more comfortable studying in the PC. Where can I find mangas in Japanese to read? Preferably “easy” ones, but to be honest, I’ve been told that since you pretty much can’t find much “begginer” easy stuff to read I should just read a manga that I like or find interesting, so anything will do at this point.
I’ve been using a webpage called Read the Kanji too, which has the N5 level free, I’m picking up some kanji there too. Anyways that would be it, if you could point me in a direction with Anki and some reading material I promise to pray for you to the all mighty Cabrigator. Thanks!

1 Like

Two months is a very aggressive deadline to comprehend N4 to N3 material.

A bit more information can help guide you to finding the right resources for your situation:

• How long have you been learning Japanese?
  • Do you feel you have a strong ability to recognize and read ひらがな and カタカナ?
  • Roughly how many vocabulary words do you know?
  • How familiar are you with conjugating verbs and adjectives?