Need help creating a study plan

Hello dear cult of the crabigator,

I need some help on creating a study plan without actually burn out.
I’ve reset my WK level now for the second time to start all the way from scratch. (Hopefully I’ve retained some kanji to make the next 17 levels easier :innocent:)

In my past experiences of learning Japanese I would get really excited about the language, study it like almost religiously; which ofcourse leads to being burned out of the language, giving up and starting over.

My current life is pretty busy.

I work as a tool and die maker from 7.30 to 16.30
Have school on fridays (CNC Machining)
And each thursday bandpractice
On top of that, you know, life. (cooking, cleaning and such)

Life was easier when I lived at home :pensive:

Anyone have any ideas how to fit more studying in here?

I have some problems wording this thread since english is my third language.

For the study resources I have acces to:
Genki I + II (workbooks are on the way. I tried without but appearently they are very usefull)
Kanji in context
WK (obviously)
Japanese POD 101
Tae Kim’s Grammar guide
A Dictionary of Basic Japanese Grammar
and because I went out of my for some next level stuff the complete Kanzen Master N3

What I am interested in is seeing how other people fit a studying schedule into their lives. I have a habit of doing everything at the same time :man_facepalming:

My main goal wouldn’t be speaking neccisarily at the moment, but more reading.

I had an obsession of buyin manga in the past, which I really like to start reading.

My collection consists of:

• しろくまカフェ
  • よつばと!
  • ロックマン
  • ロックマンエグゼ
  • ゼルダの伝説時のオカリナ
  • ゼルダの伝説ムジュラの仮面
  • ドラゴンボール
  • ドラゴンボールスーパー
  • dead tube
  • おやすみプンプン
  • まいちゃんの日常

I hope someone can help me figure out a schedule :grin:
Thanks in advance

1 Like