I started BunPro now that i am Level 60

I just started Bunpro an hour ago or so, and i think its pretty cool so far, they even have wanikani api integrated (so furigana only show when you have yet to guru the word on wk).
Anybody else using Bunpro here?
Already finished JLPT N5 items

15 Likes

Yup, been using it on and off for the last year, it’s a really good reinforcement tool :slight_smile:

4 Likes

wow…that’s going to be intense if you don’t already know them :sweat_smile:

5 Likes

i knew pretty much all of them
I expect my grammar to be a tad above N3 i guess

5 Likes

Yes, I’ve been using Bunpro for something over four months on a daily basis now. I do WK and BP usually right after the other, plus other stuff.

1 Like

seems like a lot of workload
good luck being dedicated like that

2 Likes

It’s not that bad. There are days that are tougher than others, but since I’m not racing and taking my own time instead, only doing WK diligently with daily lessons/hourly reviews, I’m not getting death by avalanche of reviews on either platform either. BP sometimes doesn’t have any reviews for several hours, so that’s okay. Been at it with WK like this for 9 months, BP for 4+. Whenever I get too many things wrong, I just take a deep breath, loosen my collar a bit and see what I can learn from what went wrong. Reading/writing/watching daily are also part of the routine. To me, it’s been a lot of fun so far. It’ll be even more fun when I can read more freely, without the help of my Jiten/Jisho, or at least will be able to switch and use those in Japanese only, which I hope should be soon-ish.

4 Likes

are you a student?
to me that sounds like you spend every single minute learning Japanese haha

1 Like

Yeah, bunpro is great! But damn, that’s gonna be one hell of an avalanche of reviews, adding so many to the SRS in a couple of hours :stuck_out_tongue: Best of luck!

3 Likes

doing N4 right now :eyes:
I want them reviews