I love Japanese, and I want to know why you all love it too

I want to know “When you started learning Japanese?”, “Why you wanted to study Japanese?”, “What is your favorite thing about studying Japanese?”, “What’s your favorite part about Japanese Culture?” and “What do you have the most fun doing in Japanese?”. You can give any other details if you want.

I started learning on July 4, 2017

As for me I started studying Japanese because I wanted to study another language, but the reasons deepened as I learned more like I wanted to understand anime, and Japanese music, then it deepened more and now I love the culture and I always want to learn more about it. Plus one of my drives was I didn’t want to be like most people that try to learn something or be spatacular at something but didn’t have the patience and resolve to tough it out.

My favorite thing about studying Japanese is I start to slowly understand things more and more in reading and listening as I study and things that I thought were complicated once I learned about it, it usaully is simplier than I think. Another thing is I am apart of a great community and I feel like I’m apart of Japanese people like apart of me is Japanese because I think by studying the Language and culture you can understand their mindset and the way they are. I know it sounds weird.

My favorite thing about J Culture is Anime because I do love a lot of things about the culture but I’ve been watching anime since 2006 and it has had a big impact on my life and is a big part of my life.

As for the last question I have the most fun talking to Japanese people in Japanese and listening to Japanese music. Oh and being apart of the communtity! :slight_smile:

9 Likes

Here I thought this was about Vanilla telling the world how he wants to learn Chinese, move there and marry @UntitledName .

11 Likes

I was thoroughly confused by this before I remembered that I used you to test that koichifier

17 Likes