I finally did it! (No not that)

No not level 60!

After more than 5 years and 3 level resets back to 1 (from above levels 18, 25 and 30), I’ve finally become a life member.

I’ve probably paid for wanikani life membership 3 times over, so the lesson for everyone just starting and dedicated to finishing - buy life membership early!

Merry Christmas everyone.

20 Likes

I appreciate this, but I’m still debating it… $200 is still a lot of money all at once. $9 at a time hurts a lot less

1 Like

If you are debating whether to get it or not, now’s the time - sale only happens once a year.
I got it when I realized I won’t finish WK in 2 years, as it happened, I started about 2 years ago and still have plenty to burn!

6 Likes

I agree with this. As a student I can afford a little every month, more than a chunk at once =D

But if I manage to be able to save up, I’d definitely buy it =)

3 Likes

If possible, set aside $17 a month for the next year. Then, if you want WaniKani lifetime, you can buy it December 2021. And if you decide you don’t want WaniKani lifetime, you’ll have an extra $200 freed up =D

5 Likes

Last year around this time my progress had pretty much died down and I must have been somewhere around level 45. Like OP I already had purchased the yearly subscription many times. So I decided to get lifetime in order to keep taking WK slow. Strange thing being the moment I became a lifetime member, suddenly I was able to gain momentum again. Well and now here I am at level 60. Would I have been as fast without lifetime membership? No idea

3 Likes

You made level 60… er, sorry, 06! :smiley:

We are here to help you. Please stick around and we will all try to help you climb the mountain!

1 Like

One recommendation. If you aren’t or can’t go lifetime, look at doing a yearly IF you know you will stick to it.