I don't know which level I am right now!

Hi everyone,
I used to use Wanikani aged ago, but I stopped for pretty awhile now.
I would like to get back on the track, but I don’t know which level I’m right now.
I have been studying the kanji and the vocabulary from Japanese elementary school textbooks in a hard way - writing them down multiple times- which worked very well for me. I’m now capable of reading Japanese materials with ease, but the issue here is that I need to review what I learned every day because reading is not enough, to be honest.
Japanese elementary school textbooks are covering almost every aspect of life, and some important vocab that I learned fade away with time because I didn’t encounter them that much in the books I’m reading.
Anyway, What I want to know is what level I’m right now in Wanikani? I got over with all kanji from first grade to fourth with the vocabulary, and I’m studying the fifth right now. it’s about 640 kanji in total. So which level is that here?

idk, but you can use that idigtech site to compare what you know with the stuff across levels

1 Like

Why does it matter though? I mean you can’t skip levels on WK, so even if you were level 20 or something, it wouldn’t change anything on here.

1 Like

Thank you.
I checked it out.

Yeah, I know we can’t skip levels here. I would like to know which level here covered the vocab I learned.

Best to think that WaniKani doesn’t truly aim to teach vocab, but Kanji meaning, Kun and On readings. So, it is a different track from vocab.

Maybe, you should try 漢検スタート which is an iOS/Android app. Or, you might compare with 漢字検定級. You should know that it doesn’t correlate with JLPT, though.