How I'm easily doing 100+ reviews a day

Hey guys,
First time posting in the forum.
Im currently on level 22 in wani kani(just got here today)
I’ve been crushing reviews and lessons since november 2018 and i absolutely love the system. It definitely works, my only regret is that i didn’t start using it when i started learning japanese(2016).

Anyways i’m posting to share some advice/get some feedback.
Around level 15ish the reviews started to really pile on.(about 80-100ish a day)
There would be times were i’d be super motivated to study and i’d get a level or two done in about 2-4 weeks but then i’d get super discouraged with the crap ton of reviews and id sit on a level for two to three months!

Important thing is i never gave up, but just slowed to a crawls pace, just doing reviews whenever i could and stopped doing lessons. In trying to strike a balance between consistent progress and manageable reviews, ive set in place the followin system(sorry if it reads like im coding, i do alot of that too):

for EACH hour~hour and a half that i am awake AND there are reviews queued DO no more than 10 reviews.(you can sneak in a few more if you want to if they are easy :))

IF there are lessons queued AND i’ve learned less than 12 new items for the day do 4 lessons after the 10 reviews

set your phone timer for one hour

rince and repeat

I’ve noticed that this takes up about 2-7 minutes of each hour of my day depending on if im doing lessons or not and im clearing 100 - 150 reviews a day.

The alarm is a little annoying but i find that the time it takes me to scroll instagram or reddit
i’ve cleared 10 reviews and learned 4 new kanji.

Its been keepting me consistent.
i’ve only been doing it for about two weeks now but im not seeing those crazy 50 review spikes (yet?)

Has anyone tried anything similar? What was your experience? Please let me know!

14 Likes

Welcome!

Awesome that you found something that works for you and keeping you consistent!